Tags

Today is the first Sunday of Advent. I have always loved the countdown to Christmas. This is a beautiful time of the year, as long as I let it be. At church this morning, the first candle on the advent wreath was lit along with a prayer. The theme for this week is waiting. Along with the Gospel reading for today, I am reminded that I am blessed with a wonderful life and that I should always act in a way that helps to bring about heaven on earth.

I have decided to make this year a beautiful one. I am so lucky. My husband and I are celebrating our first Christmas as a married couple. We have already started new traditions that I know will be special to us for years to come. I look forward to sharing some of these experiences here. I also am looking forward to reading posts by other bloggers about their Christmas traditions on the 2011 Virtual Advent Tour.

